Immortality

A World of Warcraft Guild
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:22 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
 Post subject: Valarûne, Holy Paladin
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 6:28 pm 

Valarûne, Holy Paladin (Retribution offspec)

Armory Link: http://us.battle.net/wow/en/character/s ... sher/Valarûne/simple

I love playing paladins because of all the awesome tools they can use in a fight, from immunity to awesome healing cooldowns and situational spells that help with threat management and movement. I've been playing this toon since I started playing in late WotLK (last year's August). I'm experienced playing all specs on my paladin and consider myself very capable in all of them. I also have a 85 hunter as an alt, which has helped me to improve my positional awareness while on range. As a holy paladin, I think I'm very good at managing my mana, trying to end the fight spending as much of it as possible while not going oom in awkward spots, also I tend to die very rarely by standing in bad stuff.

As for my offspecs, I have 4 different sets of gear. I have PvE retribution gear (362 equipped ilvl), PvE protection gear (356 or so) and PvP retribution gear (3600 resil). I'm very capable in all of them and knowledgeable in the theorycrafting related to each on of them.

Lately I only play my hunter alt to get valor and orbs, since I've lost interest in it since my ret spec started doing more damage.

Experience

Full normal ICC - (Heroic later on when overgearing it)
12/12 T11 raids plus H-Halfus 10
Shannox down to 10% ( D= ) on current content

I easily pull 11khps sustained on a 25man raid, with higher burst when the situation demands it.

I'm a former member of Destruction. Left recently due to differences with the guild leader.

Personal Information